Announcing the Startup Canada Award winners for Quebec and Atlantic Canada

Startup Canada

Startup Canada has unveiled the Quebec and Atlantic Canada Startup Canada Award winners, which recognizes regional entrepreneurs that stand out in their communities.

The Atlantic Canada Awards took place on June 9, while the Quebec Startup Canada Award ceremony took place on June 13.

As the Ontario Awards take place on June 20, all regional winners will be evaluated by an adjudication committee for the national awards taking place on October 18. In the past several weeks, the organizations has revealed the awards for the Prairies, BC, and Northern Canada.

“Congratulations to the 2018 winners of the Startup Canada Awards,” said Victoria Lennox, co-founder and CEO of Startup Canada. “These winners represent the very essence of entrepreneurship. We are proud to celebrate their success with Canadians and our partners around the world.”

Here’s a list of the Award winners so far:

Atlantic Canada

  • Entrepreneur’s Choice Award: Hannah Bell, MLA (Charlottetown, PEI)
  • Entrepreneur Promotion Award: Cynthia Dorrington, president of Vale & Associates (Halifax, NS)
  • Entrepreneur Support Award: The Ville Cooperative (Fredericton, NB)
  • Global Entrepreneurship Award: Boss Gibson Oyster Company (Moncton, NB)
  • Innovation Award: ProcedureFlow (Saint John, NB)
  • Social Enterprise Award: PLATO Testing (Fredericton, NB)
  • High-Growth Award: TruLeaf (Halifax, NS)
  • Woman Entrepreneur Award: Dawn Jutla, CEO and president of Peer Ledger (Halifax, NS)
  • Young Entrepreneur Award: Cameron Ritchie (Fredericton, NB)
  • Entrepreneur of the Year Award: Lisa Williams, CEO of Unicare Home Health Care (Miramichi, NB)
  • Quebec

  • Entrepreneur Promotion Award: Ilias Benjelloun, open innovation catalyst at Desjardins Lab and creative director at MTL New Tech
  • Entrepreneur Support Award: Kerlande Mibel, founder of International Black Economic Forum
  • Global Entrepreneurship Award: Sam Vermette, co-founder and CEO of Transit
  • Innovation Award: Cherif Habib, CEO and co-founder of Dialogue
  • CEO High-Growth Award: Danial Jameel, CEO of OOHLALA MOBILE
  • Jessica Galang

    Jessica Galang

    Freelance tech writer. Former BetaKit News Editor.

    0 replies on “Announcing the Startup Canada Award winners for Quebec and Atlantic Canada”